Setting up a Corporate Email
A personalized email is inexpensive and easy to get. By using software such as Zoho, G Suite, Office 365 and FastMail, you can configure a corporat...
Note If you already have a Google Workspace account, you can skip to the section: Connect existing account with Jumpseller
With Google Workspace, you can integrate everything you and your team need to get anything done! Get access to business versions of Google Meet, Chat, Drive, Docs, Sheets, and more in a single, easy-to-manage subscription with automatic updates.
You can have up to 300 users with business editions of Gmail, online documents, Drive storage, Calendar, Meet video conferencing, and other office apps.
You will find the Sign-Up page when you open the Google Workspace tab for the first time. On the left side, there is a form where you will put your information to sign up for the Google Workspace:
Domain - Use the drop-down to select a different domain for your email address.
On the right side of the screen is information about how much you will be charged per user each year; when you sign up for the first time, we offer a 14-day trial period with no associated costs. At the end of the 14-day trial period, you will start being charged the shown value per user each year. Check the inbox for the email address (Alternate email) you used to sign up for Google Workspace. Jumpseller will send your temporary password to that email. Create your password and accept the Terms of Service.
After signing up, you will be redirected to the Manage Account page; as the name suggests, this is the place where you will manage every area of your google workspace account.
This page comprises a header and 3 sections: the Users section, the Subscription Details section and the Account Details section.
Google Workspace Console button Opens a new tab in the Google Partner Sales Console corresponding to the customer’s account where you can:
On the top right of this section there is a button that will take you to the add user page where you can add another user to your google workspace account.
Each user has:
You can edit the user information, change the user status (suspend or reactivate) and delete an user within this action menu.
At the bottom right of this section you have your current number of used licenses and the total number of licenses you have available.
Update account details Open the edit customer page with the fields already filled with your customer information that is displayed in the account details.
You can add up to 300 users to your Google Workspace account. To add a new user and send an email invitation for your Google Workspace account, fill out the following fields and click create user.
Username: The username will be the first part of their email address for their Google Workspace account.
Alternative Email: current email address where they’ll receive the invitation and temporary password.
Switch the Administrator toggle on to give this user full administrative access.
On the right side of the page there is information about the additional cost of adding a new user.
A deleted user can’t access any of your organization’s Google Workspace services, and the system deletes their data.
Deleting a user won’t reduce the number of your organization’s licenses and won’t affect your billing. You can reassign the license to a new user.
You agree to pay for the number of user licenses you choose when you set up your yearly contract for a full year of service. When renewing your contract, you may remove any licenses you no longer use and reduce the cost of the next yearly contract.
Ensure that you must remove the user:
If you want to change someone’s username, you don’t need to delete their account.
You can suspend a user instead if you wish to momentarily prevent them from using Google services provided by your company.
You can edit an user Name, Surname or username.
Access this page through the user actions menu in the users table.
Clicking the button “Edit User” in this action menu will open the edit user page with the information of that user filled, change the information you want and click the “Save and Continue” button.
To edit information about your Google Workspace account go to “Update Account Details” button in your Account Details section. This section is similar to the sign up section but the domain and country fields are locked and the remaining fields are already filled with the customer info.
Fill out the changes you want to perform and click the “Save and Continue” button.
Your Google Workspace subscription begins with a 14-day free trial when you sign up. All Google Workspace features, including business email and online storage, are available to up to 10 users. To keep using Google Workspace, you need to add a credit card and complete the payment setup before this trial ends.
The amount you will be charged is displayed on the right column of the payment page.
All Google Workspace memberships renew automatically by default to avoid service disruptions. As long as the payment method you have on file is still active, you don’t need to take any more steps to renew your membership.
We renew your annual commitment for the amount of user accounts you have on the day your contract is due to renew. Your payment decreases when we completely remove any licenses from your commitment that you are not currently using.
You’re charged 15 days before your renewal date. We send an email reminder 30 days before your renewal date to give you time to update your credit card information or disable the renewal.
There’s no need to do any configuration in AWS. You can skip the instructions given on the Google Workspace website and continuing with the setup process.
Verify your website’s domain for Google. You can do so through any of these methods.
Do it from your Jumpseller store. For this you must enter the admin panel of your store in the section Settings > Domains, click on your custom domain and you will add the DNS you need in this section.
In the DNS Configuration section select the “Nameservers” method from the drop-down list.
In the lower section called Advanced DNS Configuration you will make the following modifications:
In the Record column select MX from the drop-down list.
In the Data, column, paste exactly this:
1 ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM 5 ALT1.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM 5 ALT2.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM 10 ALT3.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM 10 ALT4.ASPMX.L.GOOGLE.COM
In TTL write
Your configuration should look like this:
Then click Add.
Now go back to the Google setup wizard and click on the “Activate Gmail” button in the lower right corner, at the bottom of the page.
If your MX records were placed correctly, everything will be working correctly.
If a registry was misconfigured, correct the record indicated in the Advanced DNS.
Correct the record indicated in the Advanced DNS Settings panel in your store and then in Google Workspace click “Retry Activation”.
If you have any questions, please contact us.
Free trial for 14 days. No credit card required.